What happens if I use all the allowed space and bandwidth on my account?

What happens if I use all the allowed space and bandwidth on my account?

When you use all of the allowed disk space, some web hosting functions that rely on disk space will be stopped. For example:

You will not be able to receive email messages or upload new files. 

However, your website will display the pages as usual. When you use all of the allowed monthly transfer, your website will be automatically suspended. When that happens, you can order more bandwidth from your admin panel, or wait until the first day of the next month to reset the bandwidth counter.

In any case, we do not auto-charge customers or save credit card info.

Also, you can add your email address in cPanel, so you can be notified when your disk space and/or bandwidth reaches 80% of the allowed amount.

Last update on: 2009-10-10 08:07:41